Todd Walker


Todd Walker, FAIA


Mississippi State University / Bachelor of Architecture

University of London / Bartlett School of Architecture and Planning

Todd is founding partner of archimania and believes that no project is without an opportunity to create a better architecture, regardless of size or budget. He is involved in every project from start to finish and as Principal-in-Charge of Design, Todd offers clients fresh perspectives, new approaches, and creative design solutions for their projects. 

He has chaired and/or juried numerous design award programs, including the American Institute of Architects Washington, D.C., AIA Indiana, AIA Louisiana, AIA Mississippi, AIA New Orleans, AIA’s National Canstruction, National Development Awards, Builder Magazine’s Annual Builder’s Choice Design and Planning Awards, Masonry Institute Design Awards, The Francis Mah Travel Grant, and AIA Memphis’ Design Awards Program Chairman. 

Todd was elected to the College of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects for his notable contributions to the design field in 2009, which places him in the top 1 percent of architects nationwide.  During that same year, Todd was one of only nine university alumni named Mississippi State University’s Alumni Fellow of the Year.  In April of 2014, Todd was the recipient of the Francis Gassner Award for his contributions to design. 

He works in the community, and beyond, as a passionate promoter of design excellence.  He has continually transformed modest projects into more than 150 award-winning works of national significance; as a result, his work has been consistently recognized by national, regional, state, and local award programs, featured in a dozen books, and published in Architectural RecordArchitectureBuilder,Custom HomeMetropolitan HomeResidential ArchitectThe New York TimesAIArchitect, and ArchDaily. Of his 150-plus awards, more than 100 are AIA awards.

Todd has lectured and/or acted as visiting critic at universities and at AIA conventions including the University of Arkansas, Auburn University, Catholic University in D.C., Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT), Louisiana Tech, University of Memphis, Mississippi State University, University of Tennessee, AIA Arkansas, AIA Indiana, AIA Memphis, AIA Mississippi, AIA Ohio Valley Region, and AIA Tennessee.